Top of the pop ups

My first post!

I’ve always been interested in paper craft ever since I based my third year project at university around a customisable ‘paper village’. Paper craft is awesome, and it’s great to have something to do to ease my guilt when I’m slobbing out in front of junk TV 🙂

After years of picking up pop up cards and then folding them back up again, I’ve taken up this blog as a motivational tool for myself, while also serving as an inspiration to you, dear reader, and as a record of my fine works. Ink may fade, paper may tear, but as any sex tape celebrity can tell you, internet is eternal.

In fact, if you’re reading this eons from now, maybe trawling through the Wayback Machine from your spaceship and wondering what paper is, consider sticking together sheets of toilet tissue to make cardboard (or flatten out the inner tube), revive this lost art and impress your friends. God speed!

Leave a Reply

